Tag: Philippine banks closed

Philippine Banks Closed in 2007

Here’s a list of banks closed by the BSP in 2007: 15   rural banks closed   2   savings bank closed (Sandigan Savings Bank and Area Development Bank) — 17   banks closed 17.  Rural Bank of Malilipot (Albay)    – Head office at Belen St., Malilipot, Albay    – Closed by the BSP on December 6, […]

Banks Closed by BSP, 2000

In 2000, there were 23 Philippine banks closed by the BSP and taken over by the PDIC.  1     commercial bank (Urban Bank)  3     savings banks (Prime Savings Bank, Second Bulacan Development Bank                                          , and […]

Philippine Banks Closed in 2009

A total of 31 Philippine banks failed in 2009:  27      Rural Banks    2       Savings Banks or Thrift Banks    2       Cooperative Banks —-  31       Banks 1  Rural Bank of Subangdaku (Cebu), Inc. – Head Office at Subangdaku, Mandaue City – Had 6 branches: Pamplona in Las […]

Closed Banks in the Philippines 2012

The first two banks closed by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) in 2012 were Cooperative Bank of Iloilo and Rural Bank of Luna (La Union) Inc. Both were closed on January 20, with the Iloilo bank closed under Resolution No. 84, and the La Union bank closed under Resolution No. 85. We hope that […]