Banks for Agricultural Loans, Agrarian Reform Loans

These 6 rural banks and 2 savings banks have been accredited by the BSP to offer agricultural loans and agrarian reform loans or credit programs under the rules  and incentives described in the Agri-Agra Reform Credit of 2009 and BSP Circular No. 736 issued in July 2011.

1. Rural Bank of Kiamba Inc.
   – accredited Jan 2012

2. Producers Savings Bank
   – accredited Feb 2012

3. Rural Bank of Barili (Cebu) Inc.
   – accredited Feb 2012

4. Rural Bank of Sta. Catalina Inc.
   – accredited March 2012

5. Philippine Resources Savings Bank Corp.
   – accredited July 2012

6. Rural Bank of Pilar (Bataan) Inc.
   – accredited September 2012

7. Common Wealth Rural Bank Inc.
   – accredited October 2012

8. Rang-ay Bank Inc.
   – accredited February 2013

Note: Philippine Resources Savings Bank Corp. (PR Savings Bank) was formerly a rural bank called Philippine Rural Banking Corp. (PR Bank). It started as a savings bank in November 2011.

Source: Circular Letter No. CL-2013-032, signed by BSP Deputy Governor Nestor A. Espenilla Jr. on June 13, 2012

Leave a Reply